Texel Density

Image result for texel density

Texel Density is the procedure of making sure your meshes and textures are the proper height, width and depth. Basically making sure your textures in the model are not blury and stretch out.

Uv map

So far I have created a UV map for my shield model and I did this by going in to the UV editor and using the UV toolkit and using the Planar tool to create a face. I setted all the faces I needed to create one for the UV map and then it was really repeating it again and again.

uv tool

UV sheild

When I needed to find how I did this I watched the tutorial video and through it step by step so that way I had an easier time doing this and for the most part I think it went pretty well and looks organised. The reason I want to keep all the faces seperated is because it keeps things simple when it comes to teaturing the model.

 

Leave a comment